Dear Essay,

Dear Essay,

Be my Cinderella. Dance with me through the night.
Don’t be lurking anywhere. I know you only appear when the Deadline approaches.
But he’s no good for you.
He only comes to destroy you. Rob you of your novelty. Mess up your grammar. And choke you with typos.

Dear Essay,

Be my Cinderella. Give me a hint.
Even the chance is slim, I will always be chasing after you.
I will follow whatever clues you leave me.
If finding you means wading into this mud of shitty Internet connection, then don’t worry. Coffee always keeps me company.

– Don’t worry. I haven’t lost my mind. Yet.

– Inspired by Sarah Kay’s “A love letter”

Leave a Reply

