Art Therapy

My 1st Art Therapy class

“Loneliness is dangerous. It’s addicting. Once you see how peaceful it is, you don’t wanna deal with people.”

My friends told me I got a Gothic style of drawing. 

WP_004795
Color Holocaust – My 2nd favorite

Last Saturday, I took this workshop called Art Therapy. After we listed out our personal problems, the instructor told us to ‘simply play with colors’. So I started to play with the colors, without any idea how the drawings would turn out like these. I was expecting to see some bright colors on a pastel background. But in the end, they all looked so Gothic, involuntarily.

WP_004773
Heart vs Brain – My 1st favorite

The instructor said “It’s not about creating the best drawing. But learning to love your own drawings is important”.

And so, I realize it’s not gothic or dark; it’s just disorganized, irrelevant and turbulent. Exactly like my mind. I felt like it was not my hand that drew these. It was my subconscious mind. Maybe it was not so bad after all.

Leave a Reply

